|
|
|
|
General Information
|
|
Encyclopedia Britannica Online
The complete encyclopedia, as well as Merriam-Webster's Collegiate
Dictionary and Britannica's Book of the Year. This database is available
for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from one of the
SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
EBSCOhost
- Indexes & Articles
An online reference database of general interest, business & health magazines and newspapers. This database is available for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from one of the SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
ProQuest
A collection of electronic resources containing articles originally published in
newspapers. This database is available
for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from one of the
SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
|
back to top
|
|
|
Homework Help
|
|
Kids
Search - Middle & Elementary School
This
database is available for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library
card from one of the SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
Student
Research Center - Middle and High School Resources
This
database is available for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library
card from one of the SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
LearningExpressLibrary®
LearningExpressLibrary provides a completely interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass. This
database is available for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library
card from one of the SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
Points
of View Reference Center
A full text database designed to provide students and schools with a
series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.
Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are
accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top
political and societal publications. This database is available for SNAP library
patrons. You will need a library card from one of the SNAP libraries in order
to access it.
|
|
|
back to top
|
|
|
Consumer Health
|
|
Consumer
Health Complete
Searches all health related content on Ebsco's online reference database. This database is available for
SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from one of the SNAP
libraries in order to access it.
|
|
|
back to top
|
|
|
Business & Government
|
|
Associations Unlimited
Information on approximately 460,000
international, national, regional state, and local nonprofit membership
organizations in all fields. This database is
available for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from one of
the SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
Business and Company Resource Center
Detailed company and industry news and information from 1980 through the present.
This database is available for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from one of the
SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
Business
Source Complete
Searches all business related content on Ebsco's online reference database. This database is available for
SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from one of the SNAP
libraries in order to access it.
|
|
General BusinessFile ASAP
Information on all business and management topics from 1980 through the present, as well as investment
analysts' reports on major companies and industries and directory listings for over 150,000 companies.
This database is available for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card
from one of the SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
RAND California
A comprehensive online source of information on California business,
economic, and public policy issues. All areas of the
database are available to patrons from within the SNAP libraries.
|
|
ReferenceUSA
Information on businesses and people for researchers, students, job
seekers and government agencies.
|
|
|
back to top
|
|
|
Automotive, Small
Engine Repair & Home Improvement
|
|
Auto
Repair Reference Center
A database for automotive repair and maintenance. Repair topics include repair procedures, service bulletins and recalls, wiring diagrams, labor, specifications, and maintenance intervals. Also includes care and repair tips and a troubleshooting guide. This database is
available for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from one of
the SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
Small
Engine Repair Reference Center
A full text database derived from the full set of small engine repair manuals
from Clymer. Clymer repair manuals provide step-by-step procedures based upon
the complete disassembly of the machine. Photos and illustrations guide the
reader through every job, making it easy to reduce repair costs and make it
possible to safely and enjoyably service small engines. This database is
available for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from one of
the SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
Home
Improvement Reference Center
A full text database focusing on home improvement and home repair,
including outdoor projects, electrical projects, remodeling projects, plumbing
projects, wood projects, decorating projects and maintenance. This database
includes instructions, tips, and suggestions for a variety of home improvement
projects. This database is
available for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from one of
the SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
|
back to top
|
|
|
Literature, Biography &
Genealogy
|
|
Literary
Reference Center
A comprehensive literary reference database which combines information
from books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works,
literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else. LRC
contains detailed information on the most studied authors and their works. This database is
available for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from one of
the SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
A comprehensive index to
nearly 12 million biographical sketches covering both contemporary and
historical figures throughout the world.
This database is available for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from one of the
SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
Biography Resource Center
Biographical information on more than
185,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all
disciplines and subject areas. This database is available
for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from one of the
SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
HeritageQuest
Online
A genealogical database with access to census data, family records and
local histories. This database is available
for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from one of the
SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
NoveList
Your Guide to Fiction
An electronic readers’ advisory resource which assists fiction readers
in finding new authors and titles. This database
is available for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from
one of the SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
|
back to top
|
|
|
Electronic Books
|
|
netLibrary
Check out and read electronic books on your web browser. This database
is available for SNAP library patrons. You will need a library card from
one of the SNAP libraries in order to access it.
|
|
|
back to top
|